Liaison Librarian | SULTAN ABDUL SAMAD LIBRARY
» SERVICES & FACILITIES » Services » Liaison Librarian

Liaison Librarian

In order to support and reinforce learning activities, teaching and research at UPM, Perpustakaan Sultan Abdul Samad (PSAS) has introduced a service offered by Liasison Librarian. Through this program, PSAS has appointed a Librarian who will be responsible directly to the faculty, school, institute and center represented. The program aims to:

  1. Establish cooperation and foster a two-way understanding between PSAS and faculty, schools, institutes and centers.
  2. Educate users how to access, identify and evalute materials from multiple sources through the Information Literacy Program.
  3. Providing information advice via telephone, email, fax, mail and face-to-face.
  4. Assist in enhancing the development of library collections in related fields.
  5. Support the need for teaching and learning information for all UPM community.

 

   aah   

 Azana Abd Hadi 
(Study Leave : 1st January 2018 - 10th March 2019)
abazana@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Modern Languages and Coomunication (FBMK)
  • Faculty of Education Studies (FPP)
  • Institute of Social Sciences (IPSAS)
  • Foundation of Agricultural Sciences (ASPer)
  • Activity Coordinator

Rusniah Sayuti [Room 5]
Tel : 03-89468625
rusniah@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Food Science and Technology (FSTM)
  • Faculty of Environmental Studies (FPAS)
  • Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology (FSKTM)
  • Halal Product Research Institute (IPPH)
  • Information Literacy Programme Coordinator
samsul

Dr. Samsul Farid Shamsuddin [Room 6]
Tel : 03-89468609
sfarid@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Human Ecology (FEM)
  • Faculty of Economics & Management (FEP)
  • Institute of Agricultural and Food Policy Studies (IKDPM)
  • School of Graduate Studies (SGS)
  • Putra Business School (PBS)
  • PJJ and Stack Collection Coordinator
azni

Aznizultina Md Nazar [Room 7]
Tel : 03-89468615
aznizultina@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty Science (FS)
  • Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences (FBSB)
  • Institute of Biosciences (IBS)
  • Institute for Mathematical Reseach (INSPEM)
  • Promotion Coordinator (Exhibition & Announcement)
suzila

Suzila Mohamad Kasim [Room 8]
Tel : 03-89468630
suzila@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Agriculture (FP)
  • Faculty of Forestry (FH)
  • Institute of Tropical Agriculture and Food Security (ITAFoS)
  • Institute of Tropical Forestry and Forest Products (INTROP)
  • Institute Plantation Studies (IKP)
  • Subject Guide & Brochure Coordinator

Samsida Samsuddin
Tel : 03-89471575
samsida@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of engineering (FK)
  • Institute of Advanced Technology (ITMA)

Norazira Mohamed
Tel : 03-89471577
norazira@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Design and Architecture (FRSB)

Erni Suraya Abdul Aziz
Tel : 03-86093869
erni@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (FPV)

Akiza Roswati Abdullah
Tel : 03-89473761
akiza@upm.edu.my

  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (FPSK)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated:: 09/04/2018 [syafini]

MEDIA SHARING

SULTAN ABDUL SAMAD LIBRARY
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389468642
0389483745
C1534453778